الباروميتر العربي – الدورة السادسة

يوليو 2020 - أبريل 2021
المدة الزمنية: يوليو 2020 - أبريل 2021
بتمويل من: مبادرة الشراكة الأمريكية الشرق أوسطية، جامعة برنستون، جامعة ميشيغان، الوكالة الأمريكية للتنمية الدولية

  • الدورة السادسة من الباروميتر العربي هي أكبر استطلاع رأي متوفر للعموم يتناول ويقيس المشاعر المتغيرة للمواطنين عبر منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا على امتداد فترة جائحة كوفيد-19 غير المسبوقة. في الفترة من يوليو/تموز 2020 إلى أبريل/نيسان 2021، قابلنا 20 ألف مواطن في سبع دول عربية، وبهذا يكون استطلاعنا هو الوحيد الذي يتعقب التغيرات في توجهات وسلوكيات المواطنين عبر فترات زمنية مختلفة أثناء الجائحة.
  • تم إجراء استطلاعات ممثلة لمستوى الدولة باستخدام الهواتف النقالة في كل من الجزائر وتونس وليبيا والمغرب والأردن ولبنان والعراق. لم يتم ضم جميع دول المنطقة إلى الاستطلاع نظراً للقيود القائمة على التمويل واعتبارات الجدوى الأخرى. لدى 90% على الأقل من المواطنين في كل من الدول المشمولة بالاستطلاع هواتف نقالة، ما سمح لنا بإنتاج استطلاعات عالية الجودة.
  • تتكون الدورة السادسة من ثلاثة أجزاء منفصلة: الجزءان 1 و2 أجريا في عام 2020، واشتمل كل منهما على ست دول من الدول السبع، بينما الجزء الثالث أجري في عام 2021 ويشمل جميع الدول السبع. الاستطلاعات في الأجزاء الثلاثة المذكورة اشتمل كل منها على نحو ألف مبحوث في كل دولة.
  • إجراء الاستطلاعات عن طريق الهواتف النقالة سمح لنا بإجراء البحث بشكل متسق مع الأوامر المحلية ذات الصلة بالجائحة وبروتوكولات التباعد الاجتماعي أثناء انتشار كوفيد-19. يختلف هذا النهج عن نهجنا الأصلي والمُعتمد بشكل دائم، والمتمثل في إجراء المقابلات وجهاً لوجه، لكنه يضمن صحة وسلامة من أجرينا معهم المقابلات ومجتمعاتهم.
  • في لبنان، تم الاتصال بالأرقام عشوائياً من ضمن قائمة بها أكثر من 350 ألف رقم هاتف، وتم تقسيم الأرقام بحسب المحافظة والطائفة. وفي كافة الدول الأخرى، تم الوصول إلى العينات باستخدام نهج الاتصال بالأرقام عشوائياً (RDD).
  • عادة ما تكون مدة المقابلات عبر الهاتف أقصر في مدتها في حال إجراء الاستطلاعات وجهاً لوجه، نظراً لعدم تقبل المبحوثين في هذه الحالة للالتزام بإجراء الاستطلاع لنفس المدة الزمنية. من ثم، أجرينا في أغلب الدول عدة استطلاعات خلال هذه الدورة، بما يسمح لنا بتغطية قضايا أكثر. كانت مدة إجراء كل استطلاع في الأجزاء الثلاثة من الدورة السادسة نحو 25 دقيقة.
  • كانت أغلب الأسئلة مغلقة؛ ما يعني التزام المبحوثين باختيار إجابة من إجابات متعددة، بحيث تكون الإجابة المختارة هي الأقرب إلى آرائهم.

تقارير البلدان وتقارير حول مواضيع شاملة

المؤسسات المشاركة

Arab Barometer VI

July 2020 - June 2021
Duration: July 2020 - June 2021
Funded by: Middle East Partnership Initiative, Princeton University, University of Michigan, United States Agency for International Development (USAID)

  • Arab Barometer’s sixth wave is the largest publicly available survey that captures the changing sentiments of citizens across MENA during the unprecedented times of the COVID-19 pandemic. Between July 2020 and June 2021, we interviewed 20,000 citizens in seven Arab countries, making ours the only survey of its kind to track changes in MENA citizens’ attitudes and behaviors over time during the pandemic.
  • Nationally representative mobile phones surveys were fielded in Algeria, Tunisia, Libya, Morocco, Jordan, Lebanon and Iraq. Not all countries across the region were included due to funding limitations and feasibility considerations. At least 90% of citizens in each country surveyed have a mobile phone, permitting us to produce high-quality surveys.
  • Wave VI is composed of three separate parts: Parts I and II were conducted in 2020 and each included six countries while Part III, which was conducted in 2021, included seven countries. Surveys in all Parts I, II, and III have approximately 1,000 respondents per country.
  • Fielding mobile phone surveys permitted us to conduct research that was in compliance with local ordinances and social distancing protocols during the COVID-19 pandemic. This way of fielding differs from our long-standing face-to-face approach, but ensured the health and safety of our interviewers, the respondents, and their communities.
  • In Lebanon, the phone numbers were called randomly from a list of more than 350,000 numbers stratified by governorate and sect. In all other countries, samples were generated by using random-digit dialing (RDD).
  • Phone surveys are typically shorter than face-to-face surveys because respondents are unwilling to remain engaged for the same length of time. Accordingly, in most countries we conducted multiple surveys during this wave to allow us to cover more topics of interest. The surveys in Parts I, II, and III each lasted approximately 25 minutes.
  • Most questions were closed-ended, meaning respondents picked the response option that most closely matched their view.