أسئلة مكررة

عام

ما هو الباروميتر العربي؟

الباروميتر العربي هو شبكة بحثية مستقلة تقدم نظرة ثاقبة عن الإتجاهات والقيم الإجتماعية والسياسية والإاقتصادية للمواطنين العاديين في العالم العربي. لقد قمنا بإجراء إستطلاعات للرأي العام في الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا ذات مستوى عالٍ من الجودة والمصداقية منذ عام 2006. و نحن نمثل أضخم مستودع للبيانات المتاحة في متناول العامة حول آراء الرجال والنساء في المنطقة. تمنح نتائج إستطلاعاتنا فسحة للمواطنين العرب للتعبير عن إحتياجاتهم وإهتماماتهم.
يمكنك معرفة المزيد حول شبكتنا البحثية هنا.

كيف يتم تنظيم عمل الباروميتر العربي؟

 يتم توجيه الباروميتر العربي من قبل لجنة توجيهية يتكون أعضاؤها من قادة المراكز الإقليمية في أربع مؤسسات في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا، وهي مركز الدراسات الاستراتيجية في جامعة الأردن في عمان، المركز الفلسطيني للبحوث السياسية والمسحية في رام الله، معهد البحوث الاجتماعية والاقتصادية المسحية في جامعة قطر في الدوحة، ومؤسسة “وان تو وان” للبحث والإستطلاع في تونس.وتضم اللجنة أيضا اثنين من الباحثين الرئيسيين في الشبكة البحثية وهما أماني جمال من جامعة برنستون ومارك تسلير من جامعة ميشيغان. تتم إدارة العمليات اليومية بواسطة مدير المشروع ميشيل روبينز وفريق من المتخصصين مقرّهم في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. ويمكنك العثور على المزيد من المعلومات عن الهيكل التنظيمي من هنا.

كيف يتم تمويل الباروميتر العربي؟

إن الباروميتر العربي هو شبكة بحثية مستقلّة تقوم بتمويل استطلاعاتها من خلال منح تحصل عليها من مؤسسات مهتمة بالرأي العام في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. يختلف تمويلنا من دورة إلى أخرى ، ويمكن الوصول إلى التفاصيل المرتبطة بكل دورة من هنا.

هل تؤثر الجهات المانحة على عملية المسح بأي شكل من الأشكال؟

ليس للممولين أي تأثير على نتائج الاستطلاعات. فربما يقترح الممولون مواضيع معينة من أجل البحث فيها ، لكن ليست لديهم أية صلاحية لإعطاء الموافقة المباشرة على الاستمارة النهائية أو عملية جمع البيانات. يتم تصميم الاستمارة وجمع البيانات من قبل أعضاء الفريق الأساسي بالتنسيق مع اللجنة التوجيهية. كما ويتم جمع البيانات بشكل مستقل من قبل مراكزنا الإقليمية بالتعاون مع الشركاء المحليين في كل دولة.

يراقب فريق الباروميتر العربي الأساسي عملية جمع البيانات بشكل مستمر، ويضمن أن يتم ذلك وفقًا لأعلى المعايير الممكنة، بما فيها عدم تدخل الممولين أو أية منظمة حزبية أخرى. وتكون كافة المواد المستخدمة لتحضير وتنفيذ ومعالجة استطلاعات الباروميتر العربي متاحة في متناول العامة من أجل ضمان الشفافية الكاملة.

هل الباروميتر العربي جزء من شبكة عالمية لاستطلاعات الرأي العام؟

إن الباروميتر العربي جزء من إستطلاعات الباروميتر العالمي والذي يتضمن الباروميتر الإفريقي، الباروميتر الآسيوي، باروميتر آسيا الوسطى، الباروميتر اللاتيني، والباروميتر الجنوب آسيوي. وبينما نعمل بشكل مستقل، إلا أننا نجتمع مرتين سنويًا مع قادة من هذه المشاريع من أجل تبادل الأفكار ، ومشاركة أفضل الممارسات لتحسين جودة البيانات. ويتمثل أحد الأهداف الرئيسية للباروميتر العالمي في تنسيق أسئلة الاستطلاع للمشاريع المختلفة من أجل زيادة إمكانية المقارنة بين الأسئلة خارج منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

المنهجية

كم عدد الدول المشاركة؟

يختلف عدد الدول التي نجري استطلاعات الرأي فيها من دورة لأخرى. حيث أننا نهدف إلى تضمين أكبر عدد ممكن من دول الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا قدر الإمكان. ولكن هذا الأمر ليس ممكنًا دائمًا بسبب القيود المفروضة على التمويل، والمخاوف الأمنية، ووجود عدد محدود من المنظمات الميدانية التي تعمل في الإقليم. قمنا حتى الآن بإجراء استطلاع الرأي العام العربي في خمسة عشر دولة. هل ترغب بمعرفة المزيد عن الدول التي تم تضمينها وفي أي الدورات تم ذلك؟ إذًا أنظر صفحات الدول والدورات الخاصة بنا لمزيد من المعلومات.

أي الدول تشارك؟

حتى اليوم، قمنا باستطلاع رأي الجمهور العربي في خمسة عشر دولة وهي: الجزائر، البحرين، مصر، العراق، الأردن، الكويت، لبنان، ليبيا، المغرب، فلسطين، السعودية، السودان، تونس، قطر، واليمن. ولكن لم يتم تضمين كافة البلدان في كل الدورات، كما وتجري الدورة الأكثر شمولًا الآن في الميدان. إن هدف الدورة الخامسة للباروميتر العربي هو استطلاع آراء الناس فيما يصل إلى خمسة عشر بلدًا. أنظر إلى صفحات البلدان والدورات للحصول على المزيد من المعلومات حول الدول المشاركة في كل دورة.

كيف يتم إختيار المشاركين في الإستطلاع؟

يقوم الباروميتر العربي بأخذ عينات احتمالية ممثلة للمواطنين الذي يبلغون من العمر ثمانية عشر عامًا فما فوق. حيث تتمّ مقابلة جميع المشاركين في منازلهم أو أماكن إقامتهم. تطبق معظم بلداننا تصاميم معاينة طبقية متعددة المراحل. ففي أغلب الدول نقوم ،وبشكل عشوائي ،باختيار وحدات المعاينة الأولية باستخدام الإحتمال التناسبي مع الحجم وفقًا لطبقات محددة سلفًا. ويتم اختيار الأسر باستخدام مسارات عشوائية من نقطة بداية محددة عشوائيًا تقوم بتطبيق أنماط تخطي منهجية (على سبيل المثال، اختيار كل عاشر مسكن مؤهل). ويتم اختيار المستطلعة آراؤهم عادة باستخدام “شبكة كيش” “Kish grid”، لكن بعض الدول تتبع طريقة عيد الميلاد الأول أو الأخير. الأهم من ذلك هو أنه يتم الحفاظ على مبدأ الاختيار العشوائي في كل مرحلة، مما يعني أن النتائج النهائية هي نتائج ممثلة لسكان البلد ضمن هامش الخطأ المحدد للإستطلاع.

ما هو حجم العينة؟

يهدف مسح الباروميتر العربي إلى أخذ عينات تتكون من 1200 شخص على الأقل في البلدان المشاركة، مما يعني وجود هامش خطأ بنسبة ±3 % (وذلك قبل أخذ تأثيرات التصميم بعين الاعتبار). وقد يختلف العدد الكلي للمقابلات باختلاف الدول والدورات، حيث تشمل الدورة الخامسة على 2400 شخص في غالبية الدول.

كيف تم تصميم إستمارة الإستطلاع؟

تم تطوير أداة الإستطلاع من قبل فريق البحث الأساسي بالتنسيق مع اللجنة التوجيهية. وتعد بعض الأسئلة التي قمنا بطرحها أسئلة تتعلق بالتوجهات، حيث قمنا بتضمينها منذ جمع بيانات الدورة الأولى عام 2006. ولا تزال الصياغة الدقيقة لغالبية هذه الأسئلة نفسها دون تغيير. فإذا أجرينا تغييرات على سؤال معين، فإننا نختبر تأثير الاختلاف في الصياغة على الاختبارات التمهيدية أو تقسيم العينات. توجد لدينا بعض الوحدات الدورية التي تقوم اللجنة التوجيهية بوضعها وذلك بالاستعانة بالنصائح المنهجية من فريق البحث. أنظر إلى “الإستطلاعات” في كل دورة للحصول على تفاصيل أسئلة الإستطلاع التي تم طرحها .

ما هي المواضيع التي يغطيها الإستطلاع؟

إننا غالبًا ما نغطي المواضيع المرتبطة بالسياسة والدين والمجتمع، بما فيها أسئلة حول التعددية والحريات والتسامح وتكافؤ الفرص والثقة الاجتماعية والشخصية والهويات الاجتماعية والدينية والسياسية ، ومفاهيم الحكم وفهم الديموقراطية، إضافة إلى المشاركة المدنية والسياسية . أنظر إلى “الإستطلاعات” في كل دورة للحصول على تفاصيل أسئلة الإستطلاع التي تم طرحها.

من يقرر الأسئلة التي يتم طرحها؟

 يتم إتخاذ القرارات المتعلقة بالمواضيع وأسئلة الإستطلاع  داخل اللجنة التوجيهية بالتنسيق مع فريق البحث الأساسي الذي يقدم المشورة بشأن التحديات المنهجية.

ما هو طول إستمارة الإستطلاع؟

إن الاستبيان شامل جدًا. ويتطلب الأمر بالمتوسط حوالي خمسة وأربعين دقيقة من أجل إكمال مقابلة الاستطلاع.

كيف يقوم الباروميتر العربي بترجمة إستمارة الإستطلاع ؟

يتم تنفيذ الاستطلاعات الخاصة بالباروميتر العربي باللغة العربية فقط في كافة البلدان، ما عدا العراق حيث تم تنفيذ جزء منها باللغة الكردية، ولكن تستند العديد من الأسئلة على أسئلة تم تطويرها باللغة الإنجليزية. وتتم الترجمة من خلال عملية متكررة يقوم بها خبراء يعملون في مؤسساتنا المركزية في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. وتتم الموافقة النهائية على الترجمة من قبل أعضاء اللجنة التوجيهية. يضمن التنوع الإقليمي لأعضاء اللجنة التوجيهية أن تكون صياغة استمارتنا سهلة الفهم بالنسبة للمشاركين في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. وتعد النسخة العربية من إستمارة الإستطلاع  نسختنا الرسمية، كما ونقدم نظيرًا لها بالإنجليزية بغرض استخدام الباحثين الذين لا يتحدثون العربية.

كيف تتم إدارة إستمارة الإستطلاع ؟

تمت إدارة الدورات الثلاث الأولى من إستطلاعات الباروميتر العربي عن طريق المقابلة وجهًا لوجه باستخدام الورقة والقلم. أما بالنسبة للدورة الرابعة، فقد استخدمت نصف البلدان المقابلات الشخصية بمساعدة الحاسوب . فيما يتعلق بالدورة الخامسة للباروميتر العربي، فسيتم تنفيذها باستخدام المقابلات الشخصية بمساعدة الحاسوب في كل البلدان تقريبًا. أنظر إلى تقاريرنا الفنية لكل دورة للحصول على تفاصيل عن طريقة جمع البيانات في كل بلد.

كيف يتم تنفيذ العمل الميداني؟

يتم تنسيق إجراءات وممارسات العمل الميداني من قبل شركاء محليين بالتنسيق مع مراكزنا الإقليمية، والتي تختلف من دولة لأخرى. يقوم فريق البحث الرئيسي للباروميتر العربي بمراقبة إجراءات العمل الميداني بشكل مستمر خلال فترة العمل الميداني.

من يجمع البيانات؟

يتم جمع البيانات من خلال فريق محلي من الباحثين في كل دولة بالتنسيق مع مراكزنا الإقليمية في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا. يمكنك العثور على قائمة كاملة من المتعاونين حسب دورة الباروميتر العربي على صفحات الدورات الخاصة بنا.

البيانات

متى تكون البيانات متاحة؟

يسعى فريق الباروميتر العربي جاهدًا لجعل البيانات متاحة بمتناول العامة خلال ستة أشهر من انتهاء كل دورة. وفي حالات محددة والتي قد تتأخر فيها نتائج الدورة الكاملة بشكل مفرط، فإننا نصدر مجموعات بيانات جزئية للبلدان التي تم إكمالها.

ما هي البيانات المتوفرة؟

قام الباروميتر العربي حتى الآن بجمع خمسة دورات من البيانات في خمسة عشر دولة. إننا نقدم البيانات الفردية للدورات لكل البلدان، لكننا نحضر أيضًا ملف تسلسل زمني يدمج الدورات الخمس الأولى للباروميتر العربي. وتعد بياناتنا متاحة في متناول العامة ومجانية، كما ويمكنك تنزيل بيانات الباروميتر العربي من هنا.

في أي الصيغ تتوفر البيانات؟

.R القابلة للقراءة في برنامج CSV وملفات Stata و برنامج ،( SPSS ) الباروميتر العربي بيانات الإستطلاع بصيغ مختلفة، مثل ملفات برنامج الحزمة الإحصائية للعلوم الاجتماعية

. فقط SPSS تتوفر البيانات باللغة الإنجليزية، ونظرًا لتوافق اللغة العربية مع بعض حزم البرامج، فإن البيانات متوفرة حاليًا باللغة العربية لاستخدام برنامج

أنظر إلى صفحة تنزيلات البيانات الخاصة بنا للمزيد من التفاصيل.

من يمكنه استخدام بيانات الباروميتر العربي؟

  إن بيانات جميع دورات الباروميتر العربي متاحة للجميع، حيث يمكن لأي شخص تنزيلها من أجل التحليل، و بدون أي مقابل مادي.

كيف يمكنني الوصول إلى بيانات الباروميتر العربي؟

  يمكنك الوصول إلى بيانات الباروميتر العربي من خلال صفحة بيانات إستطلاعاتنا تحت “تنزيل البيانات“، فكل ما عليك فعله هو تعبئة نموذج قصير للتنزيل. بالنسبة للأشخاص الذين لا يستطيعون الوصول إلى البرامج الإحصائية المتقدمة، فإن أداة تحليل البيانات عبر الانترنت متوفرة لتحليل البيانات.

مواضيع أخرى

أنا ممثل/ة لجهة إعلامية، كيف يمكنني التواصل معكم إذا رغبت باستخدام بيانات الباروميتر العربي من أجل موضوع ما؟

يمكنك الاتصال بخبرائنا بشكل مباشر، لكن من الأفضل التواصل بشكل مباشر مع مديرة قسم الإتصال والإعلام لدينا والتي سيكون من دواعي سرورها الإجابة عن تساؤلاتك وتنسيق طلباتك.

أنا أمثل جهة حكومية، كيف يمكنني الاتصال بكم إذا رغبت باستخدام بيانات الباروميتر العربي لدعم عملي؟

يمكنك الاتصال بخبرائنا بشكل مباشر، لكن من الأفضل التواصل بشكل مباشر مع مديرة قسم الإتصال والإعلام  لدينا والتي سيكون من دواعي سرورها الإجابة عن تساؤلاتك وتنسيق طلباتك.

أنا عضو في مؤسسة خيرية أو مؤسسة مجتمع مدني ، كيف يمكنني التواصل معكم إذا رغبت في استخدام بيانات الباروميتر العربي لدعم عمل في مجال المناصرة؟

  يمكنك الاتصال بخبرائنا بشكل مباشر، لكن من الأفضل التواصل بشكل مباشر مع مديرة قسم الإتصال والإعلام لدينا والتي سيكون من دواعي سرورها الإجابة عن تساؤلاتك وتنسيق طلباتك.

أنا باحث/ة، كيف يمكنني التواصل معكم إذا واجهت أية مشاكل في تنزيل البيانات؟

  يمكن توجيه كافة الطلبات المتعلقة بالبيانات والتنزيل إلى قسم الأبحاث بشكل مباشر، وسيكون من دواعي سرورهم المساعدة في حل المشكلة أو الخلل لديك.

كيف يمكنني التواصل معكم إذا اكتشفت خطأ في البيانات أو كان لدي سؤال يتعلق بها؟

 يهدف الباروميتر العربي إلى الحفاظ على جودة عالية للبيانات، ولأن تكون هذه البيانات خالية من الأخطاء. فإذا اكتشفت خطأ في بياناتنا، سنكون ممتنين لك إذا أبلغتنا عن ذلك من خلال التواصل مع قسم الأبحاث لدينا.

كيف يمكنني التواصل معكم إذا وجدت أخطاء في الصفحة الإلكترونية للباروميتر العربي؟

يهدف الباروميتر العربي إلى الحفاظ على جودة عالية للصفحة الالكترونية ولأن تكون خالية من الأخطاء. هل الصفحة الالكترونية لا تعمل بشكل جيد؟ هل واجهت خطأ في النسخة العربية أو الإنجليزية؟ هل هناك عطل في مسار معين على الصفحة؟ إذا اكتشفت خطأ في صفحتنا، فإننا سنكون ممتنين لك إذا أبلغتنا عنه. كل ما عليك فعله هو التواصل مع مديرة قسم الإتصال والإعلام لدينا.

Frequently Asked Questions

general

What is the Arab Barometer?

The Arab Barometer is a nonpartisan research network that provides insight into the social, political, and economic attitudes and values of ordinary citizens across the Arab world. We have been conducting high quality and reliable public opinion surveys in the Middle East and North Africa since 2006. We are the largest repository of publicly available data on the views of men and women in the MENA region. Our findings give a voice to the needs and concerns of Arab publics. You can find out more about us in here.

How is the Arab Barometer organized?

The Arab Barometer is directed by a Steering Committee.  Members of the committee include the leaders of regional hubs at four institutions in the Middle East and North Africa: The Center for Strategic Studies at the University of Jordan in Amman, the Palestinian Center for Policy and Survey Research in Ramallah, the Social and Economic Survey Research Institute at Qatar University in Doha, and One to One for Research and Polling in Tunis.  Additionally, two of the project’s principal investigators, Amaney Jamal of Princeton University and Mark Tessler of the University of Michigan, are members of the Steering Committee.  Day-to-day operations are managed by Project Director Michael Robbins and a team of specialists based in the U.S. You can find out more about the organizational structure here.

How is the Arab Barometer funded?

The Arab Barometer is a not-for-profit research network and funds its surveys through grants received from organizations interested in public opinion in the Middle East and North Africa. Our funders vary across waves and details specific to each wave are available here.

Do funders influence the survey in any way?

Funders have no influence on the survey results. Funders may suggest topics for investigation, but do not have direct approval of the final questionnaire or the data collection process. The survey design and data collection is conducted by the core team members in coordination with the Steering Committee. The data are collected independently by our regional hubs in cooperation with local partners in each country.

The core Arab Barometer team monitors the data collection continuously and ensures that the data are collected according to highest possible standards, including without interference from funders or any other partisan organization. All materials used to prepare, implement, and postprocess the Arab Barometer surveys are made publicly available to ensure full transparency.

Is the Arab Barometer part of a global network of public opinion polls?

The Arab Barometer is part of the Global Barometer Survey, which includes the Afrobarometer, the Asian Barometer, the Central Asian Barometer, Latinobarómetro, and the South Asian Barometer. While we act independently, we meet twice annually with leaders from these project to exchange ideas and share best practices for improving data quality. A key aim of the Global Barometer is to harmonize survey questions across projects to increase the comparability of questions outside the MENA region.

methodology

How many countries participate?

The number of countries we survey varies by wave. We aim to include as many countries in the MENA region as we can. However, this is not always possible due to funding constraints, security concerns, and a limited number of field organizations in the region. To date we have surveyed Arab publics in 15 countries. Want to know more about what countries were included in which wave? See our country and wave pages for further information.

Which countries participate?

To date, we surveyed the Arab publics in 15 countries: Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Saudi Arabia, Sudan, Tunisia, Qatar, and Yemen. However, not all countries are included in all waves. The most extensive wave is currently in field. The Arab Barometer Wave V is aiming to survey people in up to 15 countries. See our country and wave pages for more information on which countries have participated in each wave.

How are survey participants selected?

The Arab Barometer draws area probability samples that are representative of citizens aged 18 and above. All participants are interviewed in their home or place of residence. Most of our countries apply multistage stratified sampling designs. In most countries, we randomly select Primary Sampling Units (PSU) using probability proportional to size according to pre-set strata. Household selection occurs using random walks from an arbitrarily selected starting point applying systematic skip patterns (for example, selecting every tenth eligible dwelling). Respondents are typically selected using a Kish grid, but some countries follow the first or last birthday method. However, most importantly, the principle of random selection is upheld at each stage, meaning the final results are representative of the country’s population, within the stated margin of error for the survey. Please see the Technical Reports for each Arab Barometer wave for more details.

How large is the sample size?

The Arab Barometer survey aims to sample at least 1,200 respondents in the participating countries, which yields a margin of error of ±3 percent (before taking into account design effects). The total number of interviews may vary by country and wave. The fifth wave will include 2,400 respondents in most countries. See the Technical Reports for each Arab Barometer wave for more details.

How is the questionnaire designed?

The questionnaire is developed by the core research team in coordination with Steering Committee. Some of our questions are trend questions that we have included since Wave I collected in 2006. The exact wording for most of these questions remains unchanged. If we made changes to a specific question, we test the impact of the difference in wording in pretests or split samples. We have some rotating modules that are determined by the Steering Committee with methodological advice from the research team. See our questionnaire for a detailed account on the survey questions asked.

What topics are covered by the questionnaire?

We predominantly cover topics related to politics, religion, and society including questions about pluralism, perceived freedoms, tolerance and equal opportunities; social and inter-personal trust; social, religious and political identities, conceptions of governance and understanding of democracy; as well as civic engagement and political participation. See our questionnaire for a detailed account on the survey questions asked.

Who decides which questions to ask?

Decisions regarding the topics and survey questions are made within the Steering Committee in coordination with the core research team, which advises on methodological challenges.

How long is the questionnaire?

The questionnaire is quite extensive. On average, it takes about 45 minutes to complete a survey interview.

How does the AB translate the questionnaire?

The Arab Barometer surveys are implemented in Arabic only in all countries (except Iraq where a portion is conducted in Kurdish). However, many questions are based on questions developed in English. The translation is done through an iterative process by experts based at our hub institutions in the Middle East and North Africa. The final translation is approved by members of the Steering Committee. The regional diversity of the members of the Steering Committee ensures that our questionnaire includes wording that can be understood reasonably by participants across the region. The Arabic version of the questionnaire is our official version and we provide an English equivalent for use by non-Arabic speaking researchers.

How is the questionnaire administered?

The first three waves of the Arab Barometer surveys were administered in face-to-face interviewer using paper-and-pencil (PAPI). For the fourth wave, half of the countries have used Computer Assisted Personal Interviews (CAPI). The fifth wave of the Arab Barometer will be conducted using CAPI in nearly all countries. See our Technical Reports for each wave for a detailed account on the mode of data collection in each country.

How is fieldwork conducted?

Fieldwork practices and procedures are coordinated by local country partners in coordination with our regional hubs and differ from country to country. The Arab Barometer core research team monitors fieldwork procedures continuously during the field period. See Technical Reports for details about each country’s field practices.

Who collects the data?

The data are collected by a local team of researchers in each country in coordination with our regional hubs in MENA. You can find a full list of collaborators by AB wave on our waves pages.

data

When are the data made available?

The Arab Barometer team strives to make data publicly available within six months of the completion of each wave. In certain cases when the results for the full wave may be delayed excessively, we release partial data sets of the countries that have been completed.

What data are available?

To date the Arab Barometer has collected four waves of data in 15 countries. We provide the individual wave data for all countries, but we are also preparing a time series file that merges the first four waves of the Arab Barometer. Our data are publicly available and free of charge. You can download the Arab Barometer data here.

In what format(s) are the data available?

The Arab Barometer provides the survey data in various formats. We provide standard SPSS, Stata and R readable CSV files. The data are available in English, due to the compatibility of Arabic with some of the software packages, data are currently only available in Arabic for SPSS usage. See our Data Downloads page for more details.

Who can use the AB data?

The data for all waves is publicly available. Anyone can download the Arab Barometer data for analysis at no cost.

How can I access the AB data?

You can access the Arab Barometer data though our Survey Data page under Data Downloads. All you have to do is do complete a short download form. For those without access to advanced statistical software, the online data analysis tool is available for data analysis.

other

I am a media representative; how can I contact you if I wish to use the AB data for a story?

You are free to contact our experts directly, but it be best if you directly reach out to our Communications Associate. She will be happy to answer your questions and to coordinate your requests.

I am a government representative; how can I contact you if I wish to use the AB data to support my work?

You are free to contact our experts directly, but it be best if you directly reach out to our Communications Associate. She will be happy to answer your questions and to coordinate your requests.

I am a member of a charity or civil society organization; how can I contact you if I wish to use the AB data to back up advocacy work?

You are free to contact our experts directly, but it be best if you directly reach out to our Communications Associate. She will be happy to answer your questions and to coordinate your requests.

I am a researcher; how can I contact you if I encounter any troubles downloading the data?

All data and download requests can be directly addressed to our Research Associate. She will be happy to help solve the issue or coordinate trouble shooting for you.

How can I contact you if I discover a data error or have a data question?

The Arab Barometer aims to keep high data quality and to be error free. If you have discovered an error in our data, we would appreciate it if you could let us know. You want to contact our Research Associate. Any data question you may have that are not addressed in the technical reports can also be addressed to our Research Associate.

How can I contact you if I find errors on the AB webpage?

The Arab Barometer aims to keep a high quality and to be error free webpage. The webpage does not display well? You have encountered an error in the English or Arabic version? A particular path is broken? If you have discovered an error on our webpage, we would appreciate it if you could let us know. You want to contact our Communications Associate.